MFA Graduate Degree Programs…

 

“The Rose Tattoo”, 2010

The University of Alabama offers a variety of graduate degree concentrations including…

Degree candidates in our programs may be awarded teaching or research assistantships that provide a stipend of $1334.00 per month, plus full tuition-waiver and health benefits.  Please note that a number of student fees are not waived under the assistantships awarded.  Additional information is available by visiting The University of Alabama Graduate School.

Please note:  each MFA area has its own application requirements and deadlines.  Contact the faculty member in charge of each area for further information…

  • For Acting, contact Seth Panitch, Director of MFA and Undergraduate Acting Programs, spanitch@as.ua.edu
  • For Costume Design/Production, contact Donna Meester, Director of Costume Design/Production Program, dmeester@as.ua.edu
  • For Directing, contact Jeffrey Tangeman, Directing Program, jptangeman@as.ua.edu
  • For Lighting Design, contact William Teague, Director of Lighting Design Program, wteague@as.ua.edu
  • For Scenic Design, contact Andy Fitch, Director of Scenic Design Program, afitch@as.ua.edu
  • For Technical Direction, contact F. Randy deCelle, Director of Technical Production, rdecelle@as.ua.edu
  • For Theatre Management, contact Dominic M. Yeager, Director of Theatre Management Program, dmyeager@as.ua.edu